Warranty and Returns

Statutory warranty

(1) Unless expressly agreed otherwise, your warranty claims shall be governed by the statutory provisions of the German Sales Act (Art. 433 et seq. BGB).


(2) If you are a consumer within the meaning of Art. 13 BGB, the liability period for warranty claims for used items – deviating from the statutory provisions – is one year. This limitation does not apply to claims based on damages resulting from injury to life, limb or health or from the breach of an essential contractual obligation, the fulfilment of which is essential for the proper execution of the contract and on the observance of which the contractual partner may regularly rely (cardinal obligation) as well as to claims based on other damages resulting from an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the user or his vicarious agents.

(3) Otherwise, the statutory provisions shall apply to the warranty, in particular the two-year limitation period pursuant to Art. 438 para. 1 no. 3 BGB.

(4) If you are an entrepreneur within the meaning of Art. 14 BGB, the statutory provisions shall apply with the following modifications:

- Only our own information and the manufacturer’s product description are binding for the quality of the goods, but not public praise and statements or other advertising by the manufacturer.

- You are obliged to inspect the goods immediately and with due care for deviations in quality and quantity and to notify us of obvious defects within 7 days of receipt of the goods. Timely dispatch is sufficient to meet the deadline. This shall also apply to hidden defects discovered later from the time of discovery. The assertion of warranty claims is excluded in the event of violation of the obligation to inspect and give notice of defects.


- In the event of defects, we shall, at our discretion, provide a warranty by repair or replacement (subsequent performance). In the event of repair, we do not have to bear the increased costs arising from the transport of the goods to a location other than the place of performance, provided that the transport does not correspond to the intended use of the goods.


- If the subsequent performance fails twice, you can demand a reduction of the purchase price or withdraw from the contract at your discretion.


- The warranty period is one year from delivery of the goods.


Manufacturer’s warranty

The products offered in this shop are covered by a manufacturer warranty. Further information and notes on the warranty are given below.


The manufacturer (MS kajak7 UG, Rueckertweg 8, 74182 Obersulm, Germany) grants 2 years warranty on the goods advertised with the warranty promise. The period for calculating the warranty period begins with the invoice date. Geographically, manufacturer's warranty extends to the Federal Republic of Germany. If material or manufacturing defects occur during this period, the manufacturer, as the warrantor, grants one of the following warranty services at his discretion:


  1. free repair of the product or
  2. free exchange of the product against an equivalent item (if necessary also a follow-up model, if the original product is no longer available).


In the event of a warranty claim, please contact the warrantor:


MS kajak7 UG

Rueckertweg 8
74182 Obersulm (Germany)

Email address: support@musegear.net

Phone: +49 7130 4057299


Warranty claims are excluded for damage to the goods by:


- Improper use

- Environmental influences (humidity, heat, overvoltage, dust etc.)

- Failure to observe any safety precautions

- Failure to observe the operating instructions

- Use of force (e.g. impact, shock, fall)

- Unauthorized attempts at repair

- Normal wear


Performance of a warranty service presupposes that the warrantor is sent the goods in order to be able to check the warranty case. Appropriate packaging must be used to prevent damage during transport. 


You must enclose a copy of the original invoice with the shipment in order to be eligible for warranty services. The manufacturer may refuse to perform warranty services if the invoice is not enclosed with the defective product. A copy of the invoice is required to determine the warranty period. Furthermore, you must provide the name and address of the seller, unless this is stated in the enclosed copy of the invoice.

If the warranty claim is justified, the warrantor will bear the related shipping costs. Any shipping costs paid by you will be reimbursed by the warrantor.


Note

Your legal rights are not limited by this warranty promise. In particular, any existing statutory warranty rights towards us shall remain unaffected by this warranty promise.

Garantie und Rückgaberecht

Gewährleistung

(1) Soweit nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart ist, richten sich Ihre Gewährleistungsansprüche nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Kaufrechts (§§ 433 ff. BGB).

(2) Wenn Sie Verbraucher im Sinne des § 13 BGB sind, beträgt die Haftungsdauer für Gewährleistungsansprüche bei gebrauchten Sachen – abweichend von den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen – ein Jahr. Diese Beschränkung gilt nicht für Ansprüche aufgrund von Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder aus der Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf (Kardinalpflicht) sowie für Ansprüche aufgrund von sonstigen Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Verwenders oder seiner Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen.

(3) Im Übrigen gelten für die Gewährleistung die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere die zweijährige Verjährungsfrist gem. § 438 Abs. 1 Nr. 3 BGB.

(4) Wenn Sie Unternehmer im Sinne des § 14 BGB sind, gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen mit folgenden Modifikationen:

– Für die Beschaffenheit der Ware sind nur unsere eigenen Angaben und die Produktbeschreibung des Herstellers verbindlich, nicht jedoch öffentliche Anpreisungen und Äußerungen und sonstige Werbung des Herstellers.

– Sie sind verpflichtet, die Ware unverzüglich und mit der gebotenen Sorgfalt auf Qualitäts- und Mengenabweichungen zu untersuchen und uns offensichtliche Mängel binnen 7 Tagen ab Empfang der Ware anzuzeigen. Zur Fristwahrung reicht die rechtzeitige Absendung. Dies gilt auch für später festgestellte verdeckte Mängel ab Entdeckung. Bei Verletzung der Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht ist die Geltendmachung der Gewährleistungsansprüche ausgeschlossen.

– Bei Mängeln leisten wir nach unserer Wahl Gewähr durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung (Nacherfüllung). Im Falle der Nachbesserung müssen wir nicht die erhöhten Kosten tragen, die durch die Verbringung der Ware an einen anderen Ort als den Erfüllungsort entstehen, sofern die Verbringung nicht dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch der Ware entspricht.

– Schlägt die Nacherfüllung zweimal fehl, können Sie nach Ihrer Wahl Minderung verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

– Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt ein Jahr ab Ablieferung der Ware.

Garantiebedingungen

Für die in diesem Shop angebotenen Produkte besteht eine Herstellergarantie. Weitere Informationen und Hinweise zur Garantie nachfolgend.

Der Hersteller (MS kajak7 UG, Rückertweg 8, 74182 Obersulm) gewährt 2 Jahre Garantie auf die mit dem Garantieversprechen beworbene Ware. Die Frist für die Berechnung der Garantiedauer beginnt mit Rechnungsdatum. Die Garantieleistung des Herstellers erstreckt sich räumlich auf die Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Treten während dieses Zeitraums Material- oder Herstellungsfehler auf, gewährt der Hersteller als Garantiegeber im Rahmen der Garantie eine der folgenden Leistungen nach seiner Wahl:

  1. kostenfreie Reparatur der Ware oder
  2. kostenfreier Austausch der Ware gegen einen gleichwertigen Artikel (ggf. auch ein Nachfolgemodell, sofern die ursprüngliche Ware nicht mehr verfügbar ist).

Bitte wenden Sie sich im Garantiefall an den Garantiegeber:

MS kajak7 UG
Rückertweg 8
74182 Obersulm

Email-Adresse: support@musegear.net

Tel.: +49 7130 4057299

Garantieansprüche sind ausgeschlossen bei Schäden an der Ware durch:

– missbräuchliche oder unsachgemäße Behandlung
– Umwelteinflüsse (Feuchtigkeit, Hitze, Überspannung, Staub etc.)
– Nichtbeachtung etwaiger Sicherheitsvorkehrungen
– Nichtbeachtung der Bedienungsanleitung
– Gewaltanwendung (z. B. Schlag, Stoß, Fall)
– eigenmächtige Reparaturversuche
– normaler Verschleiß

Eine Inanspruchnahme der Garantieleistung setzt voraus, dass dem Garantiegeber die Prüfung des Garantiefalls durch Einschicken der Ware ermöglicht wird. Hierbei ist darauf zu achten, dass Beschädigungen auf dem Transportweg durch eine entsprechende Verpackung vermieden werden.

Für die Beantragung der Garantieleistung müssen Sie eine Kopie der Originalrechnung der Warensendung beilegen. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass der Hersteller ohne Beilegung dieser Rechnungskopie die Garantieleistung ablehnen kann. Die Übersendung der Rechnungskopie dient der Berechnung der Garantiefrist. Des Weiteren müssen Sie Namen und Anschrift des Verkäufers mitteilen, sofern sich dies nicht aus der beigefügten Rechnungskopie ergeben sollte.

Sofern es sich um einen berechtigten Garantieanspruch handelt, erfolgt die Garantieabwicklung für Sie frachtfrei. Eventuell von Ihnen verauslagte Versandkosten werden durch den Garantiegeber erstattet.

Hinweis

Ihre gesetzlichen Rechte werden durch dieses Garantieversprechen nicht eingeschränkt. Insbesondere etwaig bestehende gesetzliche Gewährleistungsrechte uns gegenüber bleiben von diesem Garantieversprechen unberührt.